What Are Spicy Cubes? Ingredients, Label Facts and How to Take Them

Satiovex Spicy Cubesfrom £29.00 Free tracked shipping

See all packs
Illustrative image for what are Spicy Cubes: maca root, epimedium leaves, muira puama bark, ginger root and four pink-red gummy cubes on a cream background

What are Spicy Cubes? Satiovex Spicy Cubes are 3 g botanical gummies, sold as a food supplement for adults aged 18 and over, 30 to a pouch. Per gummy, the label names chili pepper, maca root and a proprietary blend of four plant extracts. They are not a medicine, and this page makes no claim about what they do.

This guide answers "what are Spicy Cubes?" by reading the label on the Satiovex Spicy Cubes product page line by line, from the Spicy Cubes ingredients to the directions and warnings. It does not weigh the research or the side effects in depth. Our guides on whether Spicy Cubes work and on Spicy Cubes side effects do that.

What are Spicy Cubes? The short answer

In practice, Spicy Cubes are gummies sold 30 to a pouch, and each gummy is a "cube" of 3 g and 20 calories. So if you are asking what is a spicy cube, the answer is one of those botanical gummies.

Satiovex Spicy Cubes are a food supplement, not a medicine, for adults aged 18 and over. They are sold by Xinop LLC, trading as Satiovex. Other sellers also use the name "Spicy Cubes", so a search for "what are Spicy Cubes" can lead to different products. This page describes only the Satiovex product, using what its product page stated on 16 October 2026.

  • One cube: 1 gummy, 3 g, 20 calories.
  • One pouch: 30 gummies, which the label counts as 30 servings.
  • Who it is for: adults aged 18 and over.
  • What it is not: a medicine.

Illustrative image of three red gummy cubes stacked and backlit, introducing the Spicy Cubes ingredients section

Spicy Cubes ingredients: the label, line by line

What are Spicy Cubes made of? The label gives three lines per gummy: chili pepper, maca root and a proprietary blend of four extracts. The table repeats each line with its botanical name and the plant part the label states. The full specification sits on the Spicy Cubes ingredients page.

Label line Botanical name Part used Per gummy
Chili pepper Capsicum annuum Fruit 30 mg
Maca root Lepidium meyenii Root 50 mg
Proprietary blend (four extracts) Listed below Listed below 810 mg in total
Muira puama 6:1 Ptychopetalum olacoides Root and bark Not stated
Epimedium 10:1 Epimedium spp. Leaf Not stated
Maca 4:1 Lepidium meyenii Root Not stated
Ginger 4:1 Zingiber officinale Rhizome Not stated

The three lines add up to 890 mg of each 3 g gummy. The table does not describe the remainder, so for anything beyond the Spicy Cubes ingredients above, read the ingredients page or email contact@satiovex.com.

Independent pages on each plant follow. None is about this product.

  • Chili pepper: the fruit of the chili plant, shown as a plain amount. Memorial Sloan Kettering has a page on cayenne.
  • Maca: a root named twice on the label, as 50 mg of root and as a 4:1 extract. Its make-up varies with color type, growing place and processing (Nutrients, 2024), and we hold no color type for this maca.
  • Muira puama: root and bark, listed first in the blend. WebMD says there is very little research on it.
  • Epimedium: the leaf, also sold as horny goat weed. The label gives the genus only ("spp."), so the species is not stated. Memorial Sloan Kettering describes human evidence as limited.
  • Ginger: the rhizome, listed last in the blend. NCCIH sets out what has been studied and the side effects reported.

What a proprietary blend and an extract ratio mean

Two terms in the Spicy Cubes ingredients limit what anyone can say about amounts: "proprietary blend" and ratios such as 10:1. Our product information says a ratio like 10:1 means 10 kg of raw plant reduced to 1 kg of extract. The European Medicines Agency defines it the same way, in guidance for European medicines that we use here only as a definition.

Label wording What it means What it does not tell you
10:1, 6:1 and 4:1 (the four extracts) About 10, 6 or 4 g of dried plant went into each 1 g of extract. Strength, solvent, or how much of any named compound it holds. The numbers are not a ranking of the four.
Native ratio The ratio before anything is added. The EMA calls it the genuine ratio. Whether a carrier was added later. At equal amounts, a 4:1 native extract becomes 2:1 in the finished product.
Proprietary blend, 810 mg One name and one total, with the ingredients listed from largest to smallest. The amount of each extract inside it. US rules do not require that.

The last column follows a 2022 expert paper (Monagas and colleagues) by authors from pharmacopeial, trade and industry groups. It suggests labels disclose the ratio, solvent, added ingredients and marker content when known. We hold the ratios and the blend total, but no solvent or marker figures.

The blend rule is US labeling law: one name, one total, ingredients from largest to smallest, and no duty to show each amount (21 CFR 101.36; FDA labeling guide). If this label's order, muira puama first and ginger last, is the order the rule asks for, then muira puama is the largest extract and ginger the smallest. With no figures, nobody can check that, and researchers meet the same gap when they estimate exposure from blend labels (Journal of Nutrition, 2023).

How to take Spicy Cubes: what the label directions say

The label directions on the product page read: "Take 1-2 gummies daily. Do not exceed the recommended serving. For adults aged 18 and over."

The serving size is 1 gummy (3 g), with 30 servings per container. The directions say nothing on timing, food or duration, so we add no advice on them.

The label amounts are per gummy, so taking two doubles every figure. In numbers, what is a spicy cube? It is 30 mg of chili pepper, 50 mg of maca root and 810 mg of blend.

Gummies a day Chili pepper Maca root Blend Calories Days one pouch lasts
1 30 mg 50 mg 810 mg 20 30
2 60 mg 100 mg 1,620 mg 40 15

Larger packs follow the same arithmetic: 90, 150 and 300 gummies last 45 to 90, 75 to 150 and 150 to 300 days. If you are unsure which number applies to you, ask a pharmacist or doctor, because we cannot advise beyond the label.

What are Spicy Cubes for? What the label states and what it does not

This page does not state a purpose for Satiovex Spicy Cubes, and the label facts we quote contain no outcome. The product page calls the product a food supplement, and the ingredients page says it is "not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease."

In the US, FDA does not approve dietary supplements for safety or effectiveness before they are sold, and the maker is responsible for safety and labeling (FDA). NIH's NCCIH adds that FDA is not authorized to review supplements for safety and effectiveness before marketing (NCCIH).

So our answer to "what are Spicy Cubes for?" is that we state no purpose. What the label does and does not give you is below.

  • The label gives you: the Spicy Cubes ingredients, the amount per gummy where it states one, the directions, the age limit and the seller's name and address.
  • The label does not give you: the amount of each extract in the blend, an independent batch certificate (none is published yet), or any promise of an outcome.

For what independent reviews say about the ingredients, with their limits, read our guide to the evidence on the ingredients. Those studies are about the plants, not about this product.

Who should ask a doctor first

The product page warnings are short: adults 18 and over only; a food supplement, not a medicine; and ask a doctor first if you are pregnant, breastfeeding, have a medical condition or take any medication, particularly nitrates or blood-pressure medication. In plain terms:

  • Under 18: the label says the product is for adults aged 18 and over.
  • Pregnant or breastfeeding: the NHS says herbal medicines are not recommended in pregnancy or breastfeeding, because there is not enough reliable safety information (NHS).
  • A medical condition or any medication: FDA advises talking to a doctor, pharmacist or other health professional before you buy or use a supplement, because some interact with medicines or other supplements.
  • Nitrates or blood-pressure medication: nitroglycerin is one example of a nitrate. Tell your doctor or pharmacist before you start, and show them the botanical names in the Spicy Cubes ingredients table above.

NCCIH adds that many supplements have not been tested in pregnant or nursing women or in children. For what is known about each ingredient's cautions, read our guide on Spicy Cubes side effects.

Buying Satiovex Spicy Cubes: packs, price and shipping

What are Spicy Cubes sold in? Packs of 30, 90, 150 and 300 gummies, and the larger packs include free pouches. The product page lists the Spicy Cubes ingredients, directions and warnings, and you can check the current price there. For price per pack or per gummy, use our price and pack sizes guide.

  • Shipping: free tracked shipping on every order. Satiovex ships internationally, and availability for your country is shown at checkout. Delivery estimates are in the shipping policy.
  • Guarantee: a 30-day money-back guarantee. Refunds are issued within 5 business days of approval, as set out in the refund policy.
  • Payment: card, Shop Pay, Apple Pay and Google Pay.
  • At checkout: Satiovex adds no shipping charge and no tax line. Customs charges set by a country's authorities are separate and not set by Satiovex.

Readers in the UK can check our guide on whether Spicy Cubes ship to the UK.

Frequently asked questions

What are Spicy Cubes made of?

Per gummy, the label lists 30 mg of chili pepper, 50 mg of maca root and an 810 mg proprietary blend of four extracts: muira puama 6:1, epimedium 10:1, maca 4:1 and ginger 4:1. The amount of each extract inside the blend is not stated. The full list of Spicy Cubes ingredients is on the ingredients page.

What is a Spicy Cube?

It is one gummy: 3 g, 20 calories and one serving on the label. A pouch holds 30. Satiovex sells them as a food supplement for adults aged 18 and over, not as a medicine.

How many Spicy Cubes can I take a day?

The label directions say to take 1-2 gummies daily, not to exceed the recommended serving, and that the product is for adults aged 18 and over. The serving size on the label is 1 gummy (3 g), so a pouch of 30 lasts 15 to 30 days. We give no advice beyond the label, and if you take medication or have a medical condition, ask a doctor first.

Are Spicy Cubes a medicine?

No. Satiovex Spicy Cubes are a food supplement, and the ingredients page says they are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. In the US, FDA does not approve dietary supplements for safety or effectiveness before they are sold.

Is there a lab certificate for Spicy Cubes?

Not yet. The Spicy Cubes ingredients page is an ingredient specification, not a certificate of analysis, and it says Satiovex has not yet published an independent batch certificate. For the batch code on your pouch, email contact@satiovex.com and Satiovex shares whatever documentation it holds.

Who sells Satiovex Spicy Cubes?

Xinop LLC, trading as Satiovex, 8206 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113, United States. The contact address is contact@satiovex.com. Other sellers use the name Spicy Cubes, and this page describes only the Satiovex product.

How we checked this page

  • Sources opened: the live product page on 16 October 2026, and regulator, health-agency and journal pages on 5 October 2026 (FDA, EMA, NIH, NHS, Memorial Sloan Kettering, WebMD and peer-reviewed papers, all linked on this page). We read some papers as abstracts only.
  • What we could not find: an independent batch certificate for Spicy Cubes, the amount of each extract inside the blend, solvent or marker figures, and any study of this product itself.
  • Review: no clinician or lawyer reviewed this page. It answers "what are Spicy Cubes?" as general information, not medical advice.
  • Who we are: Satiovex products are sold by Xinop LLC, trading as Satiovex. We run this site and have a financial interest in the products. More on the About Satiovex page.
  • Corrections: if something here is wrong or out of date, tell us through the contact page and we will correct it and change the date below.

Last updated 16 October 2026 by the Satiovex editorial team.

Sources

This guide is general information about a food supplement, not medical advice. Adults 18+.